Back to top

About Us

About Our Firm

For over 40 years, Fenenga, DeSmet & Co, LLC has been providing quality, personalized financial guidance to individuals and businesses. Fenenga, DeSmet & Co, LLC's expertise ranges from basic tax management and accounting services to more in-depth services such as audits, financial statements, and estate and business planning.

Fenenga, DeSmet & Co, LLC is one of the leading firms in South Central South Dakota. By combining our expertise, experience and the team approach of our staff, we assure that every client receives the close analysis and attention they deserve. Our dedication to high standards, hiring of seasoned tax professionals, and work ethic is the reason our client base returns year after year.

Our Mission

Our mission is to help clients maintain financial viability in the present, while taking a proactive approach to achieve future goals. This requires open communication to reach an understanding of our clients' needs through research and sound analysis. Fenenga, DeSmet & Co, LLC is dedicated to meeting these goals with high standards of excellence and professionalism. We have been a staple of Winner's business community for years, and pride ourselves on our long-lasting client relationships.

Our dedication to hard work has earned the respect of the business and financial community in and around South Dakota and Nebraska. We believe this to be a direct derivative of our talent and responsiveness to our client base. Whether you are a current or prospective client, rest assured that individuals and businesses who choose Fenenga, DeSmet & Co, LLC receive competent and timely advice.

Our Team

Dana Kaup, CPA
Partner, Certified Public Accountant & Audit Manager
dana@fenengadesmet.com

Dan DeSmet
Partner & Tax Manager
dan@fenengadesmet.com 605-842-1757

Jonah Sachtjen
Partner & Financial Manager
jonah@fenengadesmet.com

Gary Fenenga, CPA, CGMA
Certified Public Accountant & Chartered Global Management Accountant
gary@fenengadesmet.com 605-842-1757

Kathy Kaiser
Payroll Services
kathy@fenengadesmet.com

Cheril Meiners
Administrative Assistant
cheril@fenengadesmet.com